3D Ohmu model inspired from Nausicaa of the valley of the wind movie… (Blender3D)

Recently I got inspired from a movie called Nausicaa of the valley of the wind (Studio Ghibli) and decided to recreate an Ohmu creature using Blender3d of course….

The model is still in a WIP state (there is some work left to be done…) but I was quite satisfied with the progress so I decided to make a small video about it….

When the model is finished a low poly version of it will be possibly used in the game project mentioned in the previous posts …

Comments and critics always welcome !!!! 🙂

~ by smathegreek on September 25, 2009.

6 Responses to “3D Ohmu model inspired from Nausicaa of the valley of the wind movie… (Blender3D)”

  1. Very nice work indeed, Christos! Keep up!

  2. Very detailed, and rather disgusting 🙂
    I’d love to see it animated, with all those feelers at the front moving, plates contracting, etc.

  3. Thanks John. I will try to animate later 😦 as currently my school is keeping me quite busy 😦

  4. I just watched Nausicaa for the first time and was really floored. I feel the same about this model you’ve made, it’s right out of the movie. I’m a visual effects artist in LA and I’m just getting my hands dirty in 3D and my first big project is doing a fake live action trailer for Nausicaa. I was wondering if you’d be interested at all in lending your model to be a part of the final project? I’d love to be able to integrate it into the film and make sure you’re credited for it. Let me know your thoughts. I know this post is almost a year old but hopefully it finds you well. Look forward to your reply!

  5. that is seriously cool 😀 really awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
